Page 2 of 2

Re: Unable tp start Php-Fpm service

PostPosted:24 Sep 2018 15:42
by nguyenoanh
tanvir.h wrote:
24 Sep 2018 15:40
Can you please tell me the steps, which you have taken to fix it ?
I did not know what you do with your VPS.
So that i have changed php version to 7.0 and PHP is OK.
Then upgraded it to 7.2 :)

Code: Select all
=========================================================================
        VPSSIM (4.6.0.4) - Manage VPS/Server By HTTP://VPSSIM.COM
=========================================================================
                    Choose PHP Version for Server
=========================================================================
How to use: http://go.hostingaz.vn/1124
=========================================================================

1) PHP 7.2 (Current)  3) PHP 7.0	    5) PHP 5.5
2) PHP 7.1	      4) PHP 5.6	    6) PHP 5.4
Type in your choice (0-Exit):

Re: Unable tp start Php-Fpm service

PostPosted:09 Oct 2018 15:02
by tanvir.h
Hi,

I have just refreshed my server, and installed the VPSSIM, i am again facing the same issue, PHP-FPM service is not running, I have tried to change the PHP version, as you told me last time, but its not allowing me to change the php version, as php FPM service is not running, can you please help me in it.

Thanks

Re: Unable tp start Php-Fpm service

PostPosted:09 Oct 2018 15:27
by nguyenoanh
can you give me the content of /etc/php.d/opcache.ini ?

Re: Unable tp start Php-Fpm service

PostPosted:09 Oct 2018 15:34
by nguyenoanh
i have login to your VPS but i disconnected :(

Updated:

I have re-try to login.

It is okay now.

I will update VPSSIM in next version.
The memory for Zend Opcache maximum at ~ 600 MB (67108864 kbytes).
You set it to 850 MB, it make PHP-FPM die.

Re: Unable tp start Php-Fpm service

PostPosted:09 Oct 2018 17:05
by tanvir.h
You are working on the server ?

Re: Unable tp start Php-Fpm service

PostPosted:09 Oct 2018 17:06
by nguyenoanh
tanvir.h wrote:
09 Oct 2018 17:05
You are working on the server ?
Yes.
I login your VPS as your info you send me in inbox.
Please do not set RAM for opcache to high :)

Re: Unable tp start Php-Fpm service

PostPosted:11 Oct 2018 10:53
by tayyabkhan
Hi, I am also facing the same issue,
Please see below the content of my /etc/php.d/opcache.ini,
Can you please which value i need to change, because there are two max values, i do not know which one need to change.

zend_extension=opcache.so
opcache.enable=1
opcache.enable_cli=1
opcache.memory_consumption=80
opcache.interned_strings_buffer=32
opcache.max_accelerated_files=12000
opcache.max_wasted_percentage=5
opcache.use_cwd=1
opcache.validate_timestamps=1
opcache.revalidate_freq=1800
opcache.save_comments=1
opcache.fast_shutdown=1

Thanks
Tayyab

Re: Unable tp start Php-Fpm service

PostPosted:11 Oct 2018 11:01
by nguyenoanh
@tayyabkhan
Hello !
There are many causes of PHP-FPM die.
You can test it happended because of opcache.ini or not by run this command:
Code: Select all
mv /etc/php.d/opcache.ini /etc/php.d/opcache.ini.bak
Then start PHP-FPM
Code: Select all
service start php-fpm
if it still error

see PHP-FPM error log to fix that.